Quick Answer: What Is Taxonomy Code 193200000x?

What is the taxonomy code for pediatrics?

208000000XTaxonomy Code 208000000X > Pediatrics..

What is taxonomy code 193400000x?

A single specialty group (193400000X) is a business group of one or more individual practitioners, all of who practice within the same area of specialization. Single specialty groups will normally reflect the actual area of specialization code rather than the 193400000X code.

What is the 26 modifier?

The CPT modifier 26 is used to indicate the professional component of the service being billed was “interpretation only,” and it is most commonly submitted with diagnostic tests, including radiological procedures. When using the 26 modifier, you must enter it in the first modifier field on your claim.

What is a NUCC taxonomy code?

The Health Care Provider Taxonomy code is a unique alphanumeric code, ten characters in length. The code set is structured into three distinct “Levels” including Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) is presently maintaining the code set.

What is taxonomy code 251e00000x?

The code 251E00000X is the health care provider taxonomy code for home health grouped under agencies. … 251E00000X is a level II taxonomy code “classification” used to specify a health care provider service or occupation related to the Provider Grouping. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider.

How do I change my taxonomy code?

How do I change my Primary Taxonomy? ¶ Adding, changing or Deleting a Taxonomy Code or Changing the Primary Taxonomy Online A provider can change the Primary Taxonomy online by accessing https://nppes.cms.hhs.gov and completing the steps below: On the Home Page of the NPPES website, enter your I&A User ID and password.

What is the difference between POS 19 and 22?

Beginning January 1, 2016, POS code 22 was redefined as “On-Campus Outpatient Hospital” and a new POS code 19 was developed and defined as “Off-Campus Outpatient Hospital.” Effective January 1, 2016, POS 19 must be used on professional claims submitted for services furnished to patients registered as hospital …

What is a POS code?

Place of Service Codes are two-digit codes placed on health care professional claims to indicate the setting in which a service was provided. … This standard names the POS code set currently maintained by CMS as the code set to be used for describing sites of service in such claims.

What is POS insurance code?

Point of SalesThe PoS (Point of Sales) initiative was introduced by IRDAI, to increase insurance penetration in India. In other words, a PoS agent can sell insurance after receiving a Certificate by IRDAI.

What is taxonomy code 282n00000x?

Taxonomy Code 282N00000X. Classification: General Acute Care Hospital.

What is taxonomy code 208d00000x?

The code 208D00000X is the health care provider taxonomy code for general practice grouped under allopathic & osteopathic physicians. … 208D00000X is a level II taxonomy code “classification” used to specify a health care provider service or occupation related to the Provider Grouping.

What is the taxonomy code for mental health?

101YM0800XTaxonomy Code 101YM0800X > Mental Health.

What is the taxonomy code for general surgery?

208600000XTaxonomy Code 208600000X > Surgery.

What is taxonomy code for primary care physician?

363LP2300XTaxonomy Code 363LP2300X > Primary Care.

What is taxonomy code 174400000x?

Specialist (Taxonomy Code# 174400000X) is a health care provider taxonomy defined by National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC), American Medical Association.

What is my provider taxonomy code?

Finding your taxonomy code Visit https://npiregistry.cms.hhs.gov/ Enter your NPI Number into the field, then click Search.

How are taxonomy codes assigned?

Each taxonomy code is a unique ten character alphanumeric code that enables providers to identify their specialty at the claim level. Taxonomy codes are assigned at both the individual provider and organizational provider level.